Feefo

Customer Reviews By Feefo


We're very proud to have won Feefo's Gold Trusted Merchant award.

What do our clients say about us and Aquitaine? Our very latest customer reviews are below - you can see plenty more at Feefo

Review posted on 22 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa Azkaine

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Efficient and very helpful.

Product: The house itself was really nice but we left the house a few days before the end of the week and found somewhere else to stay. A few things had happened that took the shine off the house so we decided to leave. It was a shame.


Review posted on 22 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: St Jean de Luz

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

We couldn't get into St Jean de Luz due to the constant parking issues. One afternoon I looked for a parking space for 50 minutes unsuccessfully then went back to the villa.


Review posted on 20 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Fram Nature (Soustons)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Sandaya Soustons is a very good place overall. Pros were the bike hire and general location as well as kids activities. On the negative side the check in process was long (over an hour with three tired children) and because it was a very French camp the kids club was not great for our kids. The restaurant is also quite limited. We had terrible weather which was no one's fault but unfortunate! Bike hire quite expensive. More information from Alternative Aquitaine about these things upfront would be helpful.

Product: Please see response above


Review posted on 20 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Please see response above


Review posted on 19 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The whole process was trouble free.


Review posted on 19 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Pyrenees

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely green area which is not too hot with plenty to do and see. Especially attractive to the bird watchers in the family.


Review posted on 19 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Cottages du Lac

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Great service, great property

Product: Excellent property, clean, great site and facilities


Review posted on 19 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Biscarrosse

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Not too touristy, easy access to other resorts etc.


Review posted on 17 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: St Jean de Luz

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

We love st jean de luz. Downside would be 45 min walk or a 15/20 min drive.


Review posted on 14 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Gascony

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

So quiet and rural and beautiful


Review posted on 12 Aug 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Great team with unparalleled knowledge of this part of the world. I would always recommend the team to provide recommendations


Review posted on 12 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Great location but villa overlooked at rear.


Review posted on 10 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Biarritz

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

What we loved most is the location of Biarritz. You find everything you need and you have all the opportunities to explore the region with all its treasures. We will definitively come back!


Review posted on 07 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Appartement Bremontier

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Perfect service. very helpful.

Product: Perfect place for family with small children. Close to restaurants and lake/beach.


Review posted on 07 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Very nice place for families. Fun for kids and parents.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Messanges Domaine de la Prade Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very helpful on the telephone- good service

Product: This property was lovely for having sun and shade. Comfortable beds for the most part. Unfortunately one room didnt have a foam mattress and the bed was very uncomfortable, due to cheapness of sprung mattress. It was changed immediately we asked; which was good. The kitchen and the equipment were not suitable for feeding 10 people. Not enough cupboard space and not enough large saucepans. We have been to Arts et Vie and they supply good quality kitchen equipment for people who like to cook. Although they took 125 euros for cleaning they still expected the kitchen to be cleaned by us! When we arrived however the floor had not been wet wiped only hoovered and there was a fine dust on it which the baby who was crawling got all over her knees and legs! Reception sent the cleaner next day but she refused to clean it. I did it myself and the water was grey. One thing that struck us was that in the washroom where there was a separate washer & dryer, there was only plug for them as the other plug hole was for the watering system. This meant that you could not use both machines at the same time. We were told by reception that we were under no circumstances to use the watering system plug. How many times has she had to tell people this? We were surprised to see that many of the properties were empty at the height of the season because the location of the property was perfect and we enjoyed our stay, but I think the above shows that there is a certain meanness about the thinking of the management of Odalys. I would not recommend this firm to anybody.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

We know this place well and have been may times and wanted to repeat the experience.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Manoir de Seignanx

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Yes, excellent service in both office and on site.

Product: Good property all round, the only slight reservation was the extent of the grounds making it difficult to keep track of the 6 grandchildren all at the same time, but otherwise excellent choice.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Biarritz

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Overrated but only saw the beach for one day, not the city.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa de l'Etang

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Alternative Aquitaine were helpful and efficient. I was unhappy with the very heavy €2000 deposit and the €250 cleaning charge (and the admin fee mysteriously payable) and feel they should look into this.

Product: Nice villas with good facilities. in lovely grounds. The property was expensive so a few quibbles about stinginess- more towels would have been nice also kettles etc in the smaller villas and cushions on the outdoor dining chairs. The €250 euro cleaning fee is extortionate for a one week rental and should be factored into the overall rental cost.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The lake is pretty but not a lot to do - going to the cinema one rainy night was a treat though and plenty of destinations nearby.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Cottages du Lac

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very knowledgeable support. Accurate descriptions. Good price.

Product: We stayed in one of the chalets for 2 weeks with our 2.5 year old and 5 year old and had an excellent holiday. It is a fantastic location - good swimming pools and so near the lovely freshwater lake with its sandy beach, play park and water sports rental. Good easy cycling nearby. The chalet was basic but clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Very relaxing place. The small pizzeria/creperie was great (special praise for the fantastic Alex who made us feel so welcome). Reception staff were also really helpful. Only slight negative was that there was some music from the adjacent separate resorts into the early hours on a few nights but it was background only and not that loud and didn't disturb us that much. Overall, a great holiday and we would go back.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Biscarrosse

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Good market and facilitites. Le Ponton restaurant pricey but good with terrific location by the lake watching the sea planes landing and taking off.


Review posted on 31 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Cottage des Vignes

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Alternative Aquitaine were brilliant - we had to change people in the gites and they facilitated it, got back to us immediately, sorted out how to pay deposit - excellent service

Product: Fantastic property - even nicer then the photos on website.Very well stocked gites, super helpful congenial landlord who lived next door.


Review posted on 31 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Bordeaux

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

As above. We rented 2 gites next door to each other. Both different but equally good. Love pool and garden great Wine tasting Tour of landlord's vineyard.


Review posted on 29 Jul 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Personal , friendly & efficient.


Review posted on 29 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Villa Mandevilla

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Efficient service

Product: Well equipped, owners own home rented for holiday season . Colourful , quirky with owners own artwork.


Review posted on 29 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lake walk interesting, seafront area dated


Review posted on 24 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

just get the locks properly sorted out on the sliding doors & maybe add some sound insulation between the living room & main bedroom?


Review posted on 23 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Atlantic Green Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: The booking in at the site was efficient even though it was done in a laid back way, the staff were very good and helpful. We only had one issue during our stay, in that after a swim in the pool one day it was found that there was no hot water available in our villa. On contacting the office the next day, the office staff were most apologetic and got some one onto the issue immediately. It apparently took him most of the day to fix but it worked when we got back after a days sight seeing.

Product: Property was clean and well equipped.


Choose from over 200 stunning holidays, all hand picked and personally visited by us.

Find My Holiday

Or call our experts now
01395 576655

Your Favourites