Feefo

Customer Reviews By Feefo


We're very proud to have won Feefo's Gold Trusted Merchant award.

What do our clients say about us and Aquitaine? Our very latest customer reviews are below - you can see plenty more at Feefo

Review posted on 18 Nov 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: I am very pleased to have Alternative Aquitaine organising next year's summer holiday for us again. This will be the fifth year that we will have used their services and we have always been pleased with the efficiency of their booking arrangements, the villas themselves and the friendly and personal service from Alex and Justin.


Review posted on 12 Nov 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: The contact with the staff was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The only remark is the booking fee of EUR 25, which appeared only during the booking process and not before. It should be mentioned before doing the final booking.


Review posted on 22 Oct 2017

Review of Property: Ma Lande

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Top class, very easy and straightforward. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Product: Great location. Great privacy. Very comfortable and would stay again without doubt.


Review posted on 22 Oct 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Laid back vibes and great waves.


Review posted on 17 Oct 2017

Review of Property: Maison Liposse

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Alternative Aquitaine's service was excellent. They are very knowledgeable about the area and the properties and were able to advise us specifically based on our needs (travelling with small children).

Product: A home from home - absolutely perfect for what we needed. We were travelling with our 2 young children and it's a great house and outdoor space for these ages. The trampoline, fenced off pool, hammock and bbq were all used lots, as was the open plan living space and modern kitchen as we were cooked at home every evening to save rushed meals in restaurants with a busy 2 year old! Seignosse is a great suburb and with the supermarket nearby was very convenient. We were happy to drive to the beach and into central Hossegor each day so as long as you don't mind not being able to walk to the main hub then it's a great choice. We will be returning, which says it all!


Review posted on 17 Oct 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Beaches, surf vibe, cool cafes and peaceful pine forests all stack up for a great family holiday. We loved it.


Review posted on 09 Oct 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Efficient, friendly & helpful. Really looking forward to the holiday.


Review posted on 08 Oct 2017

Review of Property: Les Villas Anadara (Biarritz)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very prompt service. Accurate information. Friendly and efficient office staff.

Product: A clean, minimalist house. Location excellent.


Review posted on 08 Oct 2017

Review of Destination: Biarritz

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Great place, loved being on a bus route to Bayonne and Biarritz. Lovely town centre.


Review posted on 30 Sep 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: A great company with prompt response and excellent service


Review posted on 27 Sep 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: As below


Review posted on 23 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Villa des Roses

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Answered all questions promptly. Good literature and general information. Accurate description of accommodation. Helpful local contact.

Product: Exactly as expected. Excellent master bedroom, 3 &4 bathrooms lacked towel rails or hooks on door etc


Review posted on 23 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lots for all generations


Review posted on 22 Sep 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Fantastic personable service, nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Alternative Aquitaine.


Review posted on 18 Sep 2017

Review of Property: la Grange

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very friendly and helpful. Well organised and nice company to deal with.!

Product: Lovely villa, everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable and easy.


Review posted on 18 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely place, nice beaches and lots to do. Not perfect for swimming as the waves are quite big but we had a lovely pool.


Review posted on 17 Sep 2017

Review of Property: La Grange du Pepe

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very helpful. Couple of hiccups in booking this year, but sorted quickly and fairly.

Product: Just as brilliant as last year. Beautiful home to stay in. Everything you could need, pool fantastic.


Review posted on 17 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Bordeaux

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely area, very peaceful and beautiful.


Review posted on 15 Sep 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Everything was very efficient and straight forward. The house was great and as described. We particularly appreciated there being bikes to borrow for the morning cycle to the boulangerie!


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Cottages du Lac

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Had a lovely holiday in Aquitaine region in France through alternative Aquitaine. Booking process was very easy & any questions or requests were dealt with promptly by them. They also provided lots of useful information for the holiday & the area.

Product: Lovely compact cottages. Only thing does not have is an oven in them & no air conditioning but we took our own fans so wasn't an issue. Lovely area - great for the kids as they loved scooting & cycling the paths between the cottages & only 2 mins walk to the lake beach & park. Great cycle routes into nearby Parentis en Born & nearby markets.


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Biscarrosse

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely beach at Biscarosse & market


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Maison Tarrisse

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very friendly and helpful service and recommended a fabulous property which we hope to return to again.

Product: Wonderful property in a fabulous location. Would recommend it.


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

I love Hossegar, great beaches, great town, wonderful place to holiday


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Eden Club Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: service of the staff was good but the map directing us to the accommodation was possibly the worst I've seen. It was not made clear in the brochure that there was all-in-all 3 Eden club complex's & that the reception to pick the keys up from was in the 3rd one which was situated significantly over the hill & down the road even further. There is no road names and no accommodation/plot numbers on each house that can be seen from the road so you have no idea which is which. If it wasn't for the help of the staff directing us via following their little van right to the door then we'd probably still be there now. Staff very nice & helpful.

Product: Accommodation was to a good standard. The pool cover / guard did not work properly & was broken & one electric shutter also was faulty but not that either affected our enjoyment of a lovely situated, clean villa.


Review posted on 14 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Lacanau

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

easy reach of amenities, beach & lake. Very quiet & sheltered. Great area. Will go back sometime.


Review posted on 12 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Atlantic Green Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Extremely helpful and responsive. At the time of booking we changed our minds over things but it was never a problem. Any questions were answered very quickly and where they couldn't be answered straight away as answers were required from the owners this was explained. This is the second time we have used Alternative Aquitaine and the service was as it was the first time excellent.

Product: Atlantic Green Villas are a great destination having both the lake and the sea and the villa then having a pool gave us the best of everything. The villa was spacious and clean on arrival. The kitchen was very well equipped. It's location between the lake and sea also made everything so accessible. We had bikes with us and there are miles of cycle paths amongst the trees which are great for all the family. One small point was there was no wifi in the villa but you could go to reception so it didn't distract from the holiday.


Review posted on 12 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Lacanau

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lacanau was a great destination for us as we had the choice of the lake or the sea, then when the weather wasn't quite so kind we were on our bikes. The town had lots of restaraunts to choose from and a great market.


Review posted on 11 Sep 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: This company is nothing short of excellent. This is the second year we have booked out summer holiday through Alternative Aquitaine and have had great customer service and experience with them. Their knowledge of the properties they deal with is second to none, and the level of personal service they provide makes the whole booking and management process completely seamless and stress free.


Review posted on 10 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Sandaya Soustons Village

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: The reviews I was given of the place I stayed were not accurate. The cabin we booked turned out to be made entirely of plastic, with a horrible plastic smell so bad we were forced to leave after only one night. This is not how it was communicated to us, we were told it was a more upmarket place to stay, which was not our experience. Really unhappy, horrible accommodation.

Product: The cabins were cheap and nasty. There were lots of arbitrary rules that made staying really difficult - having to walk miles with food shopping from the car to the cabin, having to buy special swimming trunks as normal swimming trunks were not allowed, having to clean the cabin ourselves etc etc etc. It was like staying in a down-market Pontins but with Club Med prices. In the end we left after only one night as I a, pregnant and the smell of the entirely plastic cabin was so strong I couldn't bear to be inside.


Review posted on 10 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

I don't know what this is or what it refers to.


Choose from over 200 stunning holidays, all hand picked and personally visited by us.

Find My Holiday

Or call our experts now
01395 576655

Your Favourites