Feefo

Customer Reviews By Feefo


We're very proud to have won Feefo's Gold Trusted Merchant award.

What do our clients say about us and Aquitaine? Our very latest customer reviews are below - you can see plenty more at Feefo

Review posted on 15 Jul 2018

Review of Property: Chateau de Salles

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very helpful and friendly staff. Villas well appointed and nicely spaced out. Bar/restaurant very handy and reasonably priced.

Product: See above comments. Only things we can think of that they could do better would be air conditioning and better recycling system.


Review posted on 15 Jul 2018

Review of Destination: Arcachon

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

I've said everything now.


Review posted on 14 Jul 2018

Review of Property: Villa les Bruyeres

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Really we would give 3 1/2 stars, between average and good. Overall service regarding payment and communications before holiday was fine. On arrival at the Villa we were happy with the house, good sized garden with pool. We arrived earlier than the stated check in time which the local contact, Miranda, said would be Ok. The house was clean, although the gardener was still there but as we were early we didn't mind. Also would like to say Miranda was a good host, and helped us a lot during our stay. However, the pool was freezing cold and an electrician was called during our stay to fix it. Which he did but it does put you off sun bathing with people popping in and out of the garden. In one of the bedrooms there was damp, which meant the room needed airing everyday, and it also had an ant problem. They were crawling all over the children's chest of draws and floor. Miranda did buy us some ant spray for me to spray but I found that I had to do this every other day because they kept coming back and then I was hoovering up the floor where they had died also not really that relaxing when your on holiday! A couple of times the sinks in the bathroom and on suite blocked. A leaky radiator in the master bedroom with a cup and towel placed underneath with damage to the floor. I had to empty the cup a couple of times to stop water going on the floor. In the downstairs studio flat there wasn't a TV areil or DVD player so we had to take the one DVD player there was from upstairs and put it in so other members of our group could watch TV. Unfortunetly these little things about the house let it down. Also it needs to be made clear to future guests that it is really necessary to have transport whilst your there or your very limited to how far you can go and you miss out on a lot. We had no car, and only realised how necessary it was after we were stranded at the local super market. Taxis don't do pick ups like they do in the UK. Thankfully Miranda came to collect us! Guests should either have a car or arrange bike hire before you get there. Bikes can be booked online but be sure to get them delivered or its a good mile and a half walk to the port to collect them.

Product: Lovely location, although transport needed to get about. Lovely house but neglected in some areas that need attention. Good host Miranda!


Review posted on 14 Jul 2018

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Beautiful area and beaches very friendly people!


Review posted on 14 Jul 2018

Review of Property: Eden Club Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: They were extremely fast to respond to any queries and willing to offer advice on surrounding areas, secondary options and more.

Product: The villa was wonderful and we had a great time. It was large, homely and well equiped with almost everything we needed to feel at home. The pool was large, as were the bedrooms and everything was extremely clean. The negatives were few but still notable. We booked under the impression that we would have a heated pool, however the pool in #6 is not heated. (We had the pool cleaner check for us to confirm). The shower in the en suite bedroom was no connected and there were no fans in the house which meant it was uncmfortablely hot at night, particularly in the upstairs bedrooms. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay - but if you are staying in July/August, you will need to buy your own fans from one of the local Supermarchés.


Review posted on 14 Jul 2018

Review of Destination: Lacanau

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The town was nice, if a little small. There is not a lot to do in the surrounding areas for day trips, so you are relying on beach/lake weather to avoid boredom.


Review posted on 08 Jul 2018

Review of Property: Tarrit de Bas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Efficient booking service and pleasant to deal with

Product: Superb location and environment.


Review posted on 08 Jul 2018

Review of Destination: Gascony

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Wonderful environment for outside living. Lovely terrace and grounds. Bedrooms and en suite bathrooms delightful.


Review posted on 06 Jul 2018

Review of Property: Club Royal Ocean 17

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Our booking was dealt with extremely well from start to finish.

Product: A beautiful villa. Wonderful welcome package. Very attentive staff for cleaning, pool and reception. Couldn't fault them.


Review posted on 06 Jul 2018

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Beautifull villa. Very attentive staff for pool, cleaning and reception. Couldn't fault them. Great location within walking distance of beach, bars, shops and restaurants.


Review posted on 29 Jun 2018

Review of Property: Villa des Cigales

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Efficient, friendly staff. Gave confidence in product - important as this was our first experience of them. Good email confirmation of each step of the booking and payment process.

Product: Good: great pool, convenient and peaceful location, covered decking area for outdoor eating, homely feel, bathroom, process of arranging entry, cycle hire, restaurants and food shops within walking distance. Less good: kitchen not clean, dishes in dishwasher when we arrived, faulty kettle, little padding for hard wooden sunloungers, some towels had been stored damp and smelled. Cost and process of arranging exit clean (which we didn't take) wasn't smoothe. A second set of front door keys would have been useful.


Review posted on 29 Jun 2018

Review of Destination: Cap Ferret

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Good: 9 oyster villages of which 3 were within walking distance; excellent cycle routes, beautiful Atlantic beaches, peaceful with great climate in June.


Review posted on 27 Jun 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Very pleasant, helped me with queries. Great to have a voice at the other end not just automated service.


Review posted on 20 Jun 2018

Review of Property: Villa Sapphire

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Excellent ,friendly customer service. Loved being able to chat via watsapp.

Product: Beautiful villa, everything possible we could have wished for. Amazing pool/ hot tub and Sauna. Very comfortable beds, spotless and beautifully appointed.


Review posted on 20 Jun 2018

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Weather was rainy and season not started so a lot of shops closed as were the restaurants. Could see it would be really buzzing in the season.


Review posted on 19 Jun 2018

Review of Property: Villa des Roses

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Professional and friendly service with excellent product knowledge.

Product: Great position and very well equipped


Review posted on 19 Jun 2018

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

We loved the dual aspect of Hossegor, the endless beach and the tidal lake. Great restaurants and well located for sightseeing.


Review posted on 10 Jun 2018

Review of Property: Villa les Bruyeres

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very quick to respond to questions, very helpful and friendly.

Product: Good location, lovely house. All as described. Miranda was great.


Review posted on 10 Jun 2018

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Good for surfing. Nice beach.


Review posted on 10 Jun 2018

Review of Property: Clairiere aux Chevreuils Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: One of the best holidays we have had in a long time. Service from the moment of booking to when we left was impeccable!

Product: Beautiful property, just what it looked like online. Very helpful reception, dome lovely add on like a hamper and clean midweek. Only minor suggestion would be the provision of basics on arrival (washing up liquid, bin liners etc)


Review posted on 10 Jun 2018

Review of Destination: Moliets

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Very nice. Lots if useful shops. Minor annoyance was the out of season opening times.


Review posted on 28 May 2018

Review of Property: Domaine d Orx

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Compliqué de payer en £ pour quelqu'un qui vit avec un compte en € ! De plus dommage que vous n'acceptiez pas american express. Heureusement les gens de l'agence sont patients et compréhensifs

Product: Une très belle maison, sur les 5 chambres, il n'y en a que 4 que l'on peut occuper. En effet, la 5e chambre comprend une fenetre de toit énorme et il y regne une lumière trop importante dés le lever du soleil. De plus il n'est pas indiqué que les propriétaires habitent dans le même corps de maison, même si ils savent rester très discrets et que leur compagnie est agréable. Afin d'être honnête, il faudrait que l'information soit inscrite clairement dans l'annonce. Et pour que la maison soit au TOP, il faudrait de l'électroménager d'une gamme supérieur, en rapport avec la qualité du reste de la maison


Review posted on 28 May 2018

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Apres l'achat, même la rédaction des avis est compliqués sur votre site... Vous voulez vraiment qu'on repasse par vous ??? Si vous avez besoin de plus de précision sur un avis, recontacter les gens par téléphone après....


Review posted on 11 Apr 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: First class and professional service. Well done!


Review posted on 09 Apr 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Super fast responds and very helpful in terms of finding alternatives.


Review posted on 08 Apr 2018

Review of Property: Villa les Bruyeres

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Excellent

Product: Very comfortable throughout


Review posted on 08 Apr 2018

Review of Destination: Hossegor

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Very close to beach and town


Review posted on 07 Apr 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Prompt, efficient service. We were informed quickly about the availability of the property and were emailed details and booking forms immediately. It was also good to have a named contact, a really personal touch which was most reassuring.


Review posted on 04 Apr 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: excellent ,efficient and friendly booking service


Review posted on 24 Mar 2018

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Prompt responses and offered alternatives so assist with holiday search


Choose from over 200 stunning holidays, all hand picked and personally visited by us.

Find My Holiday

Or call our experts now
01395 576655

Your Favourites